All I Want For Christmas is……

As I dare go out to the stores these mere days before Christmas I have come to wonder what people are really wanting for Christmas this year? Is it the newest cell phone? Gift cards ? Jewelry ? perhaps. For me personally, I wish for truly one thing this year- good health. Plain and simple. It has been a rocky year personally. We have all had those years that leave us in anticipation of the next year being better than the last. So I will leave this posting with both a question and a quote. What do you truly wish for Christmas?

If we think of our heart,
rather than our purse,
as the reservoir
of our giving,
we shall find it
full all the time!
–David Dunn

Leave a Reply

